Note: These instructions work for both the website and iOS versions of the platform.
*For functionality outside of the team member's guide, please refer to the Individual User Guide. This guide is an overview of specific functions specific to team members only.
As a team member, you are linked to your team owner. Any updates to your account will be seen by your team owner. Your team owner will also determine what kind of access rights you have with your account - whether it be sharing, editing or deleting pins and routes.
From the Teams table found on the left panel, you will find a list of your teammates and your team owner (see below). From this page, you will be able to share pins (contacts) and routes if your team owner has given you access to these functions.
When given access from your team owner, you are allowed to share pins (contacts) with other users. This can be extremely helpful if team members share an account and want to add notes. On the top of the Teams page, you will see a Share Pins option. Once selected, the list of your fellow team members and your team owner will appear.
To the right of the team members you are allowed to share pins with, you will see the blue "Share Pins" button (see below).
Select the "Share Pins" button and a list of your shareable groups will appear (see below). To share with the team member you've selected, simply toggle the "No" to "Yes". To unshare groups with that team member, toggle the "Yes" to "No".
When given access from your team owner, you are allowed to share routes to other users. Sharing routes is very similar to sharing pins. Once you select the Share Routes option at the top of the Teams page, you will see the list of your teammates and your team owner again.
To the right of the team members you are allowed to share pins with, you will see the blue "Share Routes" button (see below).
Once you have chosen the "Share Routes" button to the right of the user you are sharing with, another pop-up will appear. The pop-up will pull up a list of routes you can share.
To share the routes with the team member you've selected, simply toggle the "No" to "Yes". To unshare routes with that team member, toggle the "Yes" to "No".
Team Push Messaging
You may choose to update the rest of your team when there is pertinent information to all of them. You can do this by sending them a push message found under the map on the right side of the Teams page (see below).
This function will send a notification to each team member with your message. These are one-way messages, so they will not be able to reply.
Should you have questions about the Teams functions that have not been answered by this guide, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Happy mapping!